Dunkirk 0 Coventry Sphinx 1 – A game of two halves

covmartin - watching football in Coventry

Saturday March 1st saw Coventry Sphinx go on their travels to Dunkirk and with a beautiful sunny day before me I decided to follow them to Nottingham to watch this Midland Alliance clash. I was expecting a close game with Sphinx having an average away record and Dunkirk towards the wrong end of the table and really needing the points.
I arrived at the ground half an hour before kick off and after a quick visit to the clubhouse I made my way through the turnstiles and picked up a programme for the grand total of just £6. A bargain in anyone’s eyes! I took my place at the side of the pitch in the sunshine and eagerly awaited the match to start.
The match got underway with Sphinx immediately getting on the front foot and trying to put an early mark on the game. Sphinx dominated the early part…

View original post 744 more words

Leave a Reply

